losabat.blogg.se

Ffmpeg h264 to h265
Ffmpeg h264 to h265













ffmpeg h264 to h265 ffmpeg h264 to h265

For better quality, I could use something less than 28. I found that crf is the knob I need to adjust. So, I need a method where avconv automatically adjusts whatever parameter needs adjustment, for each video. The thing is, I am doing a bulk conversion. Do I need to modify the crf parameter in my command line? Or something else? one movie print which is of 5GB) loses quality - the video is all pixelated. However, a few videos which are of very high quality (e.g. Now, most videos convert fine and the quality is the same as before. #Output new files by prepending "X265" to the namesĪvconv -i "$i" -c:v libx265 -c:a copy X265_"$i" I ran the following command on all of the video files in my library: #!/bin/bash What am I missing here, and how did I manage to get the live stream working, given that the other stuff doesn't (it records fine to the actual server, but I can't view the clips/recordings via HA or Frigate)? Also, weirdly, the stream on HA is very low resolution, not sure why.I am trying to convert my video library to HEVC format to gain space. The Frigate-hosting device (the UnRAID server) has an Intel Core i5-6600K (integrated GPU that in theory should be capable of QSV, and was for Plex, but for Frigate I've had better luck with "vaapi," at least CPU-load wise) and a Google Coral TPU (working fine!). However, I am at my wit's end of figuring out how to make it convert on the fly for viewing clips/recordings through browsers or phones (I'm doing detect, clip, record, and have disabled rtmp as that always causes a green image for me). I have it working with Home Assistant (via UnRAID Docker) and plugged into a Home Assistant integration. I have two Annke cameras with ONLY H265 (or H265+) streams (the substream can be H265 or MJPEG). Second, since you addressed literally the issue I've been struggling with and it possibly could help OP, I'm hoping you might field my related question:

ffmpeg h264 to h265

First of all, are you the developer? Guessing based on your username - if so, thank you, you're amazing, and I'm seriously impressed by your community engagement and willingness to help folks - along with Frigate itself.















Ffmpeg h264 to h265